The SWDTC is governed by a Management board and an Academic advisory board.

Academic Advisory Board

The SWDTC Academic Advisory Board (AAB) manages the education partnership between the institutions, and the development and implementation of academic programmes.  It decides on all operational and delivery and quality functions for the SWDTC, as well as taking funding decisions for collaboration funds and allowances devolved by the ESRC.  Our student reps have a close link with the AAB and they attend meetings to advise on how we work, our priorities and to provide detailed feedback from students.  Members of the AAB are

Professor Sally Barnes, University of Bristol

Dr Debbie Watson, University of Bristol

Dr Margherita Pieraccini, University of Bristol

Dr Sean Cumming, University of Bath

Dr Marc Valeri, University of Exeter

Dr Thomas Morton, University of Exeter

Hannah Quinn, University of Bristol

Dr John Brice, University of Bath

Ana Bullock, University of Bath

Catherine Dawson, University of Exeter

Sonja Ho, SWDTC Manager

Rob Keegan, SWDTC Collaboration Facilitator

Joanna Williams, SWDTC Administrator


Dates and locations of 2017 ABB meetings are as follows

2nd February, University of Exeter

13th April, University of Bath

27th June, University of Bristol

7th September, University of Exeter